The 6th Meeting on the

Implementation of Equality and Diversity in

Hong Kong Tertiary Institutions

Date : 29 May 2014 (Thursday)

Time : 3:00 pm

Venue : Conference Room, Equal Opportunities Commission

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Sharing of current situation and proposed guidelines on support service to SLD in HK tertiary institutions
- 2. Sharing of existing arrangements for students with special needs taking public examinations
- 3. A.O.B.

List of attendees

Representatives from local tertiary institutions

- 1. Ms Angela Lau, The Hong Kong Institute of Education
- 2. Dr C. M. Lam, The Open University of Hong Kong
- 3. Ms Janet Leung, The Open University of Hong Kong
- 4. Dr Stephen Mann, The Open University of Hong Kong
- 5. Miss Terri Cheung, City University of Hong Kong
- 6. Miss Alice Wu, Hong Kong Shue Yan University
- 7. Miss Silver Chan, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
- 8. Ms Cathryn Yip, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
- 9. Ms Wendy Lin, The University of Hong Kong
- 10. Dr Eugenie Leung, The University of Hong Kong
- 11. Miss Flora Ng, Hong Kong Baptist University
- 12. Ms Rebecca Lam, Hong Kong Baptist University
- 13. Ms Heidi Hui, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
- 14. Ms Rebecca Cheung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
- 15. Ms Mabel Mak, Lingnan University
- 16. Ms Sue Wong, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

<u>Representatives from the Hong Kong Society of Child Neurology &</u> <u>Developmental Paediatrics</u>

- 1. Dr Chan Chok-wan
- 2. Dr Catherine LAM Vice President
- 3. Dr Becky Chan

Representatives from the Association for Specific Learning Disabilities

- 1. Mrs Lee
- 2. Dr Rommel Hung
- 3. Mrs Gladys Hung
- 4. An Executive Member of the Executive Board
- 5. An Executive Member of the Executive Board

<u>Representatives from the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment</u> <u>Authority</u>

- 1. Mr Chu Shun Lung, Kenneth Senior Manager, Examinations Administration
- 2. Dr Tam Mo Yee Senior Manager, Assessment Development

Representatives from the Equal Opportunities Commission

- 1. Mr Ferrick Chu
- 2. Mr Kelvin Mak
- 3. Dr Ada Tso
- 4. Miss Christy Cheung